top of page
Writer's pictureArmie

Don't Fuck With Brian!

Updated: Jun 11, 2020

This is Brian. From L.A. A professional bartender.


We met last year on a morning free tour. And yesterday, boom! I met him again!


Me: "Hey! Here you are!"


Brian: "Hey, what's up Armie."


He didn't look or sound very happy. He is always cool.


He is a serious guy. At least he looks that way. He talks fast and sharp. No bullshit.


Man, he's got the eyes of a eagle. And his EYEBROWS! So THICK! With the stubble, he feels just like Jung Kwai 鍾馗, a deity in Chinese mythology who vanquishes ghosts and evil beings.










He is not to fuck with.


I learned that from last time. I was giving props to his old school spirit. Those baggy jeans.


"That's what it gotta be. I can't deal with that skinny jeans shit. Like this! Like this kind of shit. Look, look that this."


He was point a finger at a German guy who was wearing super skinny jeans. He was DMX-rapping-aggressive to make his point that it looked like he was gonna beat the German guy up. I felt awkward and sorry about the German guy while that Don't-fuck-with-Brian-idea has deeply registered in my mind.


During a break I was thinking whether or not to join my underground music friends for their private music show at the secret, legendary place we called 34/F. Then Brian came along and asked me how to get there. Yes. The secret, legendary 34/F!


I didn't go that night. So, yesterday I asked him how was the show. He said he went with a guy.


Me: "Who did you go with?"


Brian: "You know, the German guy."


Me: "Whaaaaaat? You were pointing at his skinny jeans!"


Brian: "He cool. Well, he's German."


Amazing. This time we found out we have A LOT in common. We both love old school hip hop and old video games. We are both LOYAL as hell.


He was still wearing the same shirt, same cap, same jacket and them good old JNCO jeans. But the jeans were all washed out and ripped that there were all these stitches all over. Absolute respect.


We took a picture together, while I shouted out "Asian brothers!" Matter of fact, the next day we went for a drink, he was rocking a NY cap and a black and gold stripes jacket. Still good old school style. I fuck with him. See you next time bro!

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page